Drug Discovery Zone Report – March 2019

Read the full report

The Drug Discovery Zone was a themed zone supported by Wellcome. It featured six scientists:

  • Sebastian Cosgrove, who uses flow chemistry and enzymes to better control chemical reactions.
  • Padhmanand Sudhakar, a computational biologist who engages with policy makers and politicians.
  • Lee Steinberg, the winner of the Drug Discovery Zone, uses supercomputers to design new drugs and predict how they will behave.
  • Jennifer Harris, who helps scientists discover and develop new treatments for patients.
  • Fiona Scott, who makes new molecules in an effort to help cure cancer.
  • Eleanor Senior, who tests the behaviour of cow parasites in order to locate genes for further testing.
Posted on April 15, 2019 by in 2019, Wellcome Trust, Zone Reports. Comments Off on Drug Discovery Zone Report – March 2019