Roentgenium Zone Report – November 2019

Read the report: Roentgenium Zone Report – November 2019 [PDF]

The Roentgenium Zone was a themed zone supported by the Science and Technology Facilities Council. It featured six scientists:

  • Varun Ramaswamy, the winner of this Zone, is a PhD student at the Institute of Cancer Research, finding the shapes of different proteins in the body and uses data from sTFC facilities.
  • Samantha Firth is the Communications and Social Media Officer for STFC.
  • Rebecca Shaw is a Research Technician at the University of Aberdeen at the Institute of Medical Sciences.
  • Anna Kalorkoti is a materials scientist exploring how materials change when the world around them changes at a company that uses STFC facilities.
  • Alin Elena works at Daresbury Laboratory as a computational scientist.
  • Adam Washington works at the ISIS Pulsed Neutron and Muon source, building and maintaining instruments for visiting scientists to use.
Posted on January 15, 2020 by modjen in 2019, STFC, Zone Reports. Comments Off on Roentgenium Zone Report – November 2019