Time Zone Report – March 2019

Read the full report

The Time Zone was a themed physics zone supported by the Institute of Physics. In the zone were:

  • Zoe Wimshurst, the zone winner, who works with athletes to help them improve their vision, see things more quickly and increase the amount of time they have to make a decision based on their sight.
  • Hamid Ohadi, an experimental physicist who works with mirrors and lasers to test new theories.
  • Kai Guo, who works with satellites to find the position of objects on the ground.
  • Claire Greenwell, a PhD student researching super massive black holes.
  • Jose Eliel Camargo Molina, who tests different particle theories and how they link to the collapse of the universe.
  • Hannah Collingwood, who works on time issues in various large projects such as the Square Kilometre Array.
Posted on April 16, 2019 by in 2019, IOP, Zone Reports. Comments Off on Time Zone Report – March 2019